top of page
Emma Jane

Bonjour, Bienvenue and everything inbetween

Here I am again, the blogging fever has taken its toll and I finally caved in.

Let the blogging begin!

The first post, one I will not be sharing what I am wearing right now, as it is currently 31 degrees and I'm sat here in shorts and a vest, slowly drowning in my own sweat. The joys of being english in summer, never are we happy with what the sky has going one. However, what I will be sharing is my wonderful train of thoughts for the future direction of this blog and you readers are truly in for a treat (I hope).

Since completing 2 years at university my ideas and plans for the future have sort of taken a 180 flip. On my previous blog I chose to feature specifically in outfits of the day and had it as a platform for my designs; which at the time were focused solely on womenswear.

During my first and second year of my degree I began looking further into menswear; tailoring to be exact. I completed one project (which I will sharing in future posts) which looked into the english cut, Saville Row tailors and how to create the most beautiful and perfect suit. Which I found truly fascinating. This then lead me to completely 2 - 3 months internship at Joshua Kane. If you haven't heard go him and his brand before I strongly suggest that you get googling that name right away, close this page if you may, but you will be in awe of the collections he creates. During my second year of uni I struggled with to find inspiration and lots my passion for creating, something which happens but it was extremely hard for me to pull myself out of. However working in his creative space brought everything rushing back for me. The passion and hard work that Joshua and his team put into everything, down to the smallest stitch detail is amazing! I took so much from this experience, much of which I will be taking forward into my finally year of uni.

During the next year I will be sharing my creative thinking and processing, documenting how and why I get to my final stage of my final collection. The end of the university era. Also gettingg enough post under my belt to them push this blog without it looking too empty. Although I may be completely a degree in Fashion I am not sure that the industry is something that I could personally cope with (the design aspect of this). It is very fast paced and you are constantly being squeezed for ideas, something which I can not keep up with. Not all of my creative ideas have fashion as there outcome, some have photography, some art and some are altogether a completely separate experience. By following this blog you will be seeing my creative work and my love for talking passionately about all that I find interesting. I truly hope that you will experience my blossoming with me and find my path exciting and inspiration.

Good things are yet to come!!

Recent Posts

See All

And so we begin again

Here I am again, the blogging fever has taken its toll and I finally caved in. Let the blogging begin! The first post, one I will not be...

bottom of page